Tags

, ,

Almost everyone I knew shopped here last weekend:  This sale is one of the biggest that S&R offers exclusively to its members.

My parents and I checked out the sale last Saturday and the lines inside were insane!   We lined up to the cashier for almost 4 hours or rather, my dad did, while my mom and I did our shopping.   No complaints though, because the S&R staff were very helpful and very systematic – no overtaking of carts were allowed and the guards were really strict with the lines.    It’s a good thing that we noticed people asking their companions to line up already after entering the store while the other one did a serious hunt for bargain items.  We just went with the flow and were able to maximize our time there.

Now, speaking of bargain items, we consider ourselves lucky for still finding items on a  ‘buy 1 take 1’ promo.  I overheard a store assistant telling somebody that most of the bargain items were sold hoarded already on the 1st day of the sale.

So what did I end up buying?  A LOT!    Take a peek below….

HOARDED. Ambi Cleansing bar soaps at only P49.50 each.

HOARDED.  Crisp Cucumber and Melon Hand Soap by Softsoap (Buy 1 Take 1 at P99.95 or about P50.00 each)

HOARDED.  Planters Honey Roasted Peanuts (on sale at P120.00 per bottle)

TO TRY: Delimondo Ranch Style Corned Beef (around P144.00)

A GIFT: Cars Bubble Pail for Liam (on sale at P219.00)

The rest were ordinary stuff for home (and more food hehe!).  I was extremely pleased with finding the bar and liquid hand soaps at super sale prices – which I plan to pack with other useful items and give away as gifts to my office colleagues this holiday season.

How about you?  How did your shopping went?   =)