Tags

,

I’ve looked at countless bridal magazines for my wedding gown, but found my inspiration online instead:

It’s a V-neck gown with rouched bodice and layered A-line skirt.   It’s exactly my kind of gown since I want one that is not heavy, not long and not peppered with beads.  

I was a little apprehensive in checking out designers, knowing how expensive they could get so AJ and I first went to Divisoria to look for a seamstress who could make this gown for me.   I booked Hazel Garcia already but later decided to switch to Carmen Lazaro Couture (CLC) because I didn’t feel that "this is it" feeling with her.

I’m glad to have made the switch!

I met up with Von Lazaro and here’s the sketch they made, based on my peg above:

The fabric is jusilin in ivory shade.   The sketch was just fantastic.   I wasted no time in booking CLC for my gown and prayed and prayed that I made the right decision.  

Here’s the actual output – taken during the actual w-day.  It’s just so me!

Close-up details:


The bodice I think has a "magic" corset.  It fitted me like a glove and the craftmanship was impeccable!


I super love my skirt!    The ruffles added some ‘playful’ touch to my gown.

Here I am in full body shot (taken at the lobby of Hotel Celeste):

You really can’t go wrong with a professionally-made gown.   CLC specializes in bridal gowns (no entourage dresses) and I am really grateful to have followed my instinct and checked them out.

There were just a few moments of panic when my first fitting was kinda delayed but I was assured by Von that the gown will be made on time.  I still can remember my first fitting.   My parents and I were surprised to see the gown almost made na!   It was already a sight to behold back then, and my parents were equally pleased with how good and pretty it was.   

The final output was kept a secret from them until the wedding day.  They saw it only at the church.  And I could say that it was really pretty with the many compliments I got after the wedding.     It was really a lovely gown!    I will definitely treasure it!

SCORECARD:
Service:  Very Satisfactory
Output:   Outstanding!
Price:   Very, very affordable