Tags

, , ,

I am done printing Liam’s birthday invitations, all 90 of them.   Yey!   But for weeks I’ve been thinking on how to prettify the catalogue envelopes I bought for these invites.   I chose catalogue envelopes because I want them to be in brown, just right for Liam’s cowboy-themed birthday celebration.

Last weekend, as I was cleaning our “work room” – I saw my craft puncher in star shape.  An idea hit me right there!   Cowboys = western movies = sheriff badges = stars!

I was able to round up a few left-over materials from our wedding DIY projects, like the chocolate-brown paper boards I used for the misalettes and table markers and the ticket puncher that we used for our bridal registry cards:      

I used the craft and ticket punchers to make fancy holes on the flap and on both sides envelopes,  alternating the stars and dots, like this:  

Next, the chocolate brown paper boards were cut into 1.5 x 8 inches paper strips:   

Each paper strip was folded vertically, then glued inside the punched areas of the envelope (the 2 sides and the flap):  

We have now transformed the utilitarian-looking catalogue envelopes into hand-crafted western-style envelopes:  

Liam’s birthday invitation with the envelopes – a labor of love from his Ninang Tita (godmother-aunt):    

I hope he and his birthday guests will like it!

